Jackson Football


Varsity Coaching Staff

Jay Rohr


Jay Rohr became the 20th head football coach at Jackson High School on February 22, 2022 with a 5-0 Board of Education vote. Coach Rohr is a Jackson High School 2002 alumni where he was a four year starter for the Polar Bears. During his senior season he was selected as Stark County MVP, Federal League Player of the Year, and 1st Team All-Ohio. He continued his education and football career at the University of Akron where he played special teams and started at middle linebacker while helping lead the Zips to a 2005 MAC Championship win.  He then graduated from the University of Akron in 2006 with a degree in Special Education. After college Coach Rohr was hired by Tuslaw High School to teach special education and coach football, girls basketball, and baseball. In 2015 he moved to Jackson where he was hired to teach special education and coach. During the 2015 season Coach Rohr served as the linebackers coach and special teams coordinator. From 2016 – 2021 he served as the defensive coordinator and inside linebackers coach. He is also the head of the Strength and Conditioning program. Coach Rohr is married to wife Mandy and they have four children – JJ, Jordy, Avery, and Jace.

Zachary Michel

Director of Football Operations & Outside Linebackers

Beau Balderson

Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks

Patrick Johnson

Defensive Coordinator & Inside Linebackers

Nick White

Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties

Blake Dickson

Offensive Line

Marc Davide


Tyler Fulz

Tightends & Offensive Line

JC Pawlyk

Wide Recivers

Mike Peterson

Defensive Line

Jaret Skaggs


Dave Rowland

Volunteer Assistant

Support Staff

Chad Bailey

Minister of Culture

Greg Campbell

Student Film & Operations Assistant

Hayden Dennis

Operations Assistant

Heath Dennis

Operations Assistant

Dr. Jeffrey Dulik

Team Doctor

Dr. Ryan Eschbaugh

Team Doctor

Chris Essig

Film Assistant

Dan Frazee

Operations Assistant

Jeremey Glutting

Film Assistant

Teal Harvey

Stats & Team Historian

Trisha Hawke

Team Trainer

Kari Heck

Athletic Secretary

Jeff Kracker

Athletic Director

Tim Stebler

Team Manager

Ava Pich & Olivia Kramer

Student Trainers

Ball Boys